Crocheting With Butter

Eww, that does sound a little gross. I just don’t know how else to describe it.

Last Saturday, I finally went to the little Farmer’s Market at Cuyamaca College. It’s fairly new and a bit small. Lots of veggies, nuts, handmade goods and food stands. The second booth I came to was yarn. Bingo! I have a new crochet hook I want to try out. My friend Beth made it for me. Thanks Beth! Since I have jury duty on Monday this is perfect timing. This yarn was yummy! It was Alpaca. I never knew those crazy llamas could be so soft! I bought 2 skeins!

 I couldn’t wait to start making something! I hope I have enough to keep me busy.   – Tina –

Leave a Reply

