Mini Taco Salads

Last night I made mini taco salads for my gang. It was kinda fun trying to make them look yummy like the restaurants.

I liked doing the tortilla shells this way because timing isn’t an issue. I made all the tortilla bowls ahead of time. Then put in the tortilla a spoonful of beans, seasoned ground beef, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, sour cream, salsa and a few olives. It was quick to fix, which was a good thing because they were quickly eaten! I was mad at myself for not making spanish rice. But nobody really cared that I didn’t. Too busy crunching and munching.

Here’s how to make the shells…

…one minute in the microwave, take out the glass and let it cool a little.

Tah dah!  😀

PS. I used the tortillas that come uncooked, you have to cook them ahead of time, like in the morning or day before. Then do the micro part just before making the salads.

6 responses to “Mini Taco Salads

  1. These look delicious & so fun and creative. I’m definitely going to give these a try sometime. Thanks for sharing this great idea. 🙂

    I’m going to reblog this. I hope you don’t mind. 😉

  2. Well horse-feathers!, I messed up and can’t reblog it for some reason. 😦

Leave a Reply

