A Polymer Clay Curly Swirly Pen and Stand

Last weekend I went on a mini retreat with my sister-in-law and a few of her friends. We stayed in a house that belongs to the parents of one of the ladies. It is big and beautiful. There was only 8 women total, 5 quilters, 2 scrapbookers & me. I worked on clay.

I got a lot done! It was nice and without interruptions.

One of the things I made was a curly swirly pen. Here it is in its stand…

and out.

I used a few metallic colors blended together. This one I antiqued. I may make another and not antique it. Maybe I’ll do it other colors…and…and…

…get off the computer and actually do it.  Tina

4 responses to “A Polymer Clay Curly Swirly Pen and Stand

  1. Sounds like a lovely retreat. I like that pen, it’s very elegant. You do so well on intricate designs. 🙂

  2. How fun. I am glad you had a good time at the retreat. Did you get those other crafters inspired to try polymer clay? Kelly

Leave a Reply

